Our history

In 1960 the Oregonian Club formed the Oregon Chamber of Commerce. On February 23, 1960 temporary officers were elected and by-laws were written.

The first set of elected officers were: president, John Clover; vice president, George Kuebler; secretary, Frank Britt and treasurer, Robert Werner.

The Chamber's first accomplishment was setting up a scholarship for Clay High School seniors. 

The Chamber also originally studied, reported and made recommendations on Parks and Recreation, Port Development, Metropolitan Affairs, State Highway and Parking.

In 1997 the Chamber's footprint grew to also cover East Toledo, Northwood, Walbridge, Lake Township, Jerusalem Township and beyond, taking on the new name, Eastern Maumee Bay Chamber of Commerce.

Executive Board


Richard Johnson - Eastman & Smith


Jeff Ziviski - Mercy St. Charles


Ashley Hirzel -  Open Arms Wellness Studio

Board Members

Ron Blausey - Genoa Bank

Ron Rybarczyk - BP-Husky Toledo Refinery

Bob Anderson - City of Northwood

Chuck Barteck - Genoa Bank

Christine Shultz - 

Brandon Webb - The Gardens of St. Francis

Laura Shehan - Three Girlz Urban Living

Mike Fioritto - Fioritto's Accounting & Tax Service

Hank Fox - City of Oregon

Chuck Bell - Remax

Will Yenrick - ProMedica

Tracy Kamelesky - Pet Finatics

Executive Director
Jennifer Kurtovic

Invest in strengthening our
Northwest Ohio communities.


4350 Navarre Avenue Ste C,
Oregon Ohio 43616


Phone: (419) 693-5580  

Email: director@embchamber.org

Subscribe to our newsletter and stay up-to-date with the latest developments. Be a part of our business community. 

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software